Tags

, , , ,

This is a bit later than I would like, but I am posting some photos from a recent performance I was cast in. I was an actor in a short performance for the Victory Life Academy end of year banquet and Senior Send-off on Friday, May 2nd. It was a 1940’s radio show with music and a show called My Friend Irma.

Image

I essentially portrayed three different characters: A 1940’s Radio Actor, who in turn was portraying an Announcer and Mr. Richard Rhinelander III. It was so much fun!

Image

My Friend Irma originally aired on April 11, 1947, and was written and (originally) directed by Cy Howard, according to the announcer’s line at the end.

Photo credit: Cindy S.

Image

Cast selfie!

Photo credit: Nikki Milican Bedwell

Image

A few photos compiled by Nikki Milican Bedwell. You may remember her from one of my recent posts!

Photo credit: Nikki Milican Bedwell

Image

Nikki Milican Bedwell as Irma. She also served as the director of this performance.

Photo credit: Nikki Milican Bedwell

I thoroughly enjoyed my time and was thrilled to be cast in the performance.